6th Grade Staff

Mrs. Rebekah Janke – Reading – Team 6A

Hello, I’m Mrs. Rebekah Janke, a 6th grade reading and language arts teacher at DMS. This will be my fourth year teaching, but my second year working with sixth grade students. I am originally from North Dakota, but have just moved back home after living in Wisconsin and Iowa. I attended Concordia University, Wisconsin where I obtained my bachelor of arts degree in education. After graduating, I moved to Iowa while my husband finished veterinary school at Iowa State. There I taught third grade students in Des Moines. We are both very excited to be back home in North Dakota! In my free time I enjoy reading, hiking with our dog, participating in outdoor activities, and spending time with family and friends.

Mrs Janke

rjanke@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Tana Lafond – ELS – Team 6A

Mrs. Lafond

tlafond@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Diana Stroud – Math – Team 6A

Mrs. Stroud

dstroud@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Allison Grosz – Science – Team 6A

Mrs. Grosz

agrosz@dpsnd.org 

Mrs. Megan Schlecht – Reading – Team 6B

Mrs. Schlecht

mschlecht@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Patti Levorsen – ELA – Team 6B

Mrs Levorsen

plevorsen@dpsnd.org

Mr. Chris Kovash – Math – Team 6B

Mr. Kovash

ckovash@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Heidi Desrosier – Science – Team 6B

Mrs. Desrosier

hdesrosier@dpsnd.org

Oregon Trail

Graph Generator

SURVEY

Mrs. Michelle Bechtold – Reading – Team 6C

Mrs. Bechtold

mbechtold@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Sandra Schobinger – ELA – Team 6C

Mrs Schobinger

sschobinger@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Carla Schaeffer – Math – Team 6C

cschaeffer@dpsnd.org

Mr. Damian Sobolik – Science – Team 6C

Mr. Sobolik

dsobolik@dpsnd.org

 

Ancient Greece

Oregon Trail

Heat as Energy