8th Grade Staff

Mrs. Dakota Hayes – Language – Team A

Mrs. Hayes

dhayes@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Meghan Emard – History/ND Study – Team A

Mrs. Emard

Meghan Emard has been an educator since 2008.  Meghan Emard was employed by South Heart Public School for 5 years before getting the opportunity to teach in Dickinson where her husband, Andy and 2 children, Adyn and Isaac currently live.

memard@dpsnd.org

Mr. Patrick Ahmann – Math – Team A

My name is Patrick Ahmann. I teach 8th grade Math. This will be my 17th year of teaching. I spent the last few years teaching math at the middle school level in Meridian, Idaho.   At home, I have one 6 year old daughter, Ellisyn, who is now in kindergarten. I just celebrated 12 years of marriage this past summer with my beautiful wife Tiffany. We also have a 10 year old yellow lab named Moxie.   I enjoy traveling with my family, coaching sports, and just staying active with a variety of activities during my free time.  Please feel free to contact me anytime.  I look forward to having a great year at DMS and getting to know my awesome students.

Mr. Ahmannpahmann@dpsnd.org

Ms. Jennifer Leslie – Science – Team A

Ms. Leslie teaches 8th grade Earth Science and an Environmental elective at Dickinson Middle School.

Ms. Leslie

jleslie@dpsnd.org

Ms. Leslie Webpage

Water Life Game

Other Links

Mrs. Betsy Brandvik – Language – Team B

Mrs. Brandvik

bbrandvik@dpsnd.org

The Dust Bowl Links

Americas Library

American Historama

Mr. Scott Obrigewitch – History/ND Study – Team B

Mr. Obrigewitch

sobrigewitch@dpsnd.org

Mrs. Michelle Dacar – Math – Team B

Mrs. Dacar

mdacar@dpsnd.org

Ms. Liane Filkowski – Science – Team B

Ms. Filkowski

lfilkowski@dpsnd.org

Web Links